Classification Board appointments

The Morrison Government has appointed Ms Sally Ryan as Deputy Director of the Classification Board for a two year term and Ms Rachel Merton as a Member for three years.

Ms Alison Bickerstaff has also been reappointed until 20 August 2021 and Ms Ellenor Nixon and Mr Thomas Mann have been reappointed for three years.

Ms Ryan has more than 20 years’ experience in the government and not-for-profit sectors. She was previously the Manager of Corporate Planning and Performance at the New South Wales Office of Sport and has extensive experience in management and administration.

Ms Rachel Merton brings a wealth of corporate and government experience to the role, having worked as Head of Government Relations for KPMG and in a number of Federal Government policy roles.

The Classification Board is an independent statutory body that classifies films, computer games and some publications in Australia.

For more information visit:

/Public Release. View in full here.