Kings Birthday Honour Awards

NT Government
Media Release

Northern Territory Government

Government House Media Release

09 June 2024

9 June 2024

Fourteen Territorians have been named on the 2024 King’s Birthday Honours List. Three Territorians have been appointed as Members of the Order of Australia (AM) for their extraordinary contributions, seven have been awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM), and four Territorians have been recognised through meritorious awards for distinguished and outstanding service through their professions.

His Honour Professor the Honourable Hugh Heggie AO PSM, Administrator of the Northern Territory, extends his congratulations to everyone whose contributions have been recognised.

“It is so good to see awardees across the Top End and Central Australia recognised for their selfless contributions to the Territory.”

“Recipients have demonstrated exceptional commitment in their fields of nursing, education, science, law and services to communities of the Territory. We, the Territory and Australia are proud of you. You are the spirit of the Territory, and you remind and inspire us that we can all make a difference.”

“February 2025 will mark the 50th Anniversary of the Australian Honours and Awards system. This is an amazing achievement and celebrates Australians, nominated by their peers, who have contributed to our community through significant achievement and service.”

“I want to see more Territorians on the Honours List, we all know someone who has made an outstanding contribution in their field of work or in the community. As we approach this significant milestone, I encourage you to take the time to nominate a Territorian for recognition through the Order of Australia.”

“I offer my sincerest congratulations to everyone recognised today and I look forward to investing them with their insignia.”

Recipients this year are:

Appointed a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) in the General Division

· Mr Steven Davis AM

· The Honourable Justice Graham Hiley AM RFD

· The late Mr Sydney Kinsman AM

Awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) in the General Division

· Associate Professor Sabaratnam Prathapan OAM

· Mrs Donna Rousham OAM

· Ms Doreen Ruttledge OAM

· Mrs Helen Summers OAM

· Mrs Anne Walker OAM

· Mrs Leslie Woolf OAM

Awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM (Mil)) in the Military Division

· Warrant Officer Class Two Paul Styles OAM (Mil)

Meritorious Awards

Awarded the Australian Police Medal (APM)

· Deputy Commissioner Martin Dole APM

Awarded the Australian Fire Service Medal (AFSM)

· Mr Garry Branson AFSM

Awarded the Emergency Services Medal (ESM)

· Mr Keith Lewis ESM

Awarded the Australian Corrections Medal (ACM)

· Mr Mathew James ACM

For a full list of recipients and citations, and information about making a nomination, visit []

/Public Release. View in full here.