New board directors for Australian Sports Foundation

Department of Health

The Australian Government today announces the three-year appointment of four Directors to the Australian Sports Foundation Board.

The Australian Sports Foundation has raised almost $700 million for grassroots sports, schools, athletes and national sports since 1986 through online fundraising and community sport grant rounds.

ASF Chair Mr Grant O’Brien and current Board members, Ms Kim Brennan AM OLY,

Mr Andrew Baildon OLY and Ms Gail Miller OAM OLY, are joined by:

  • Ms Lisa Cotton, who has worked at the forefront of social innovation for two decades and is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Ideology Group working in philanthropic and investment advisory services
  • Mr David Lemphers, who brings a wealth of technological experience and innovation, having been a former senior executive at Amazon Web Services and Microsoft
  • Mr Jason Titman, whose experience in eCommerce and digital assets will support the ASF in growth and governanc
  • Ms Samantha Pearce, a digital innovator who has been reappointed, having served on the ASF Board since 2016.
/Media Release. View in full here.