118 Schools sites benefit from School Revitalisation stimulus

Jeremy Rockliff,Minister for Education and Training

The Tasmanian Government has kick-started a range of education infrastructure projects across the State as part of our $3.1 billion construction blitz to recover from the impacts of COVID-19.

The Government announced a $10 million School Revitalisation Maintenance Program at the beginning of the pandemic to fast-track projects across our schools, libraries and kindergartens.

General maintenance projects have so far been approved across 118 school sites.

A total of $2.8 million worth of projects have already been completed across 74 sites, supporting jobs for Tasmanians and delivering upgraded spaces and facilities for current and future generations of learners and their families.

An additional $6.5 million was recently announced, with the Department of Education working with schools to identify more projects.

The maintenance program is priority based and includes fire services, roofing, electrical safety, switchboard upgrades, lighting upgrades, painting, flooring, asbestos removal, lift maintenance and resurfacing services.

This $16.5 million investment will ensure that our schools get the maintenance upgrades they need, and importantly we are also supporting local jobs and stimulating the economy as Tasmania rebuilds from COVID-19.

School sites maintenance works

  1. Andrews Creek Primary
  2. Austins Ferry Primary
  3. Bayview Secondary College
  4. Beaconsfield Primary
  5. Bicheno Primary
  6. Blackmans Bay Primary
  7. Boat Harbour Primary
  8. Brooks High School
  9. Bruny Island District School
  10. Burnie Primary
  11. Cambridge Primary
  12. Campania District School
  13. Campbell Town District High School
  14. Collinsvale Primary
  15. Cosgrove High School
  16. Cressy District High School
  17. Cygnet Primary
  18. Deloraine High School
  19. Deloraine Primary
  20. Devonport High School
  21. Devonport Primary
  22. Dodges Ferry Primary
  23. Don College
  24. Dover District High School
  25. East Derwent Primary
  26. East Devonport Primary
  27. East Launceston Primary
  28. East Tamar Primary
  29. East Ulverstone Primary
  30. ECIS Launceston
  31. Elizabeth College
  32. Exeter High School
  33. Exeter Primary
  34. Fairview Primary
  35. Flinders Island District High School
  36. Forth Primary
  37. Gagebrook Primary
  38. Glen Dhu Primary
  39. Glenora District High School
  40. Glenorchy Primary
  41. Goodwood Primary
  42. Goulburn Street Primary
  43. Hagley Farm
  44. Havenview Primary
  45. Hellyer College
  46. Hellyer Student Residence
  47. Hillcrest Primary
  48. Hobart College
  49. Howrah Primary
  50. Huonville High School
  51. JRLF – East Derwent Primary
  52. JRLF – Herdsmans Cove Primary
  53. JRLF Senior School
  54. JRLF Trade Training Centre
  55. Kings Meadows High School
  56. Kingston High School
  57. Latrobe High School
  58. Latrobe Primary
  59. Lauderdale Primary
  60. Launceston College
  61. Lenah Valley Primary
  62. Lilydale Primary
  63. Lindisfarne North Primary
  64. Miandetta Primary
  65. Montrose Bay High School
  66. Mountain Heights District High School
  67. New Norfolk High School
  68. Newstead College
  69. Newstead College Residence
  70. Nixon Street Primary
  71. Oatlands District School
  72. Ouse District High School
  73. Parklands High School
  74. Penguin District School
  75. Port Sorell Primary
  76. Prospect High School
  77. Punchbowl Primary
  78. Queechy High School
  79. Ravenswood Child and Family Centre
  80. Reece High School
  81. Riana Primary
  82. Ridgley Primary
  83. Rokeby Primary
  84. Romain Primary
  85. Rose Bay High School
  86. Rosebery District High School
  87. Rosny College
  88. School Of Special Education – Devonport
  89. Scottsdale High School
  90. Scottsdale Primary
  91. Sheffield District High School
  92. Smithton High School
  93. Smithton Primary
  94. Smithton Trade Training Centre
  95. Somerset Primary
  96. Sorell School
  97. South East Trade Training Centre
  98. South George Town Primary
  99. South Hobart Primary
  100. South Hobart (Lady Gowrie)
  101. Spreyton Primary
  102. Springvale Hostel
  103. St Helens District High School
  104. St Marys District High School
  105. Stanley Primary
  106. Strahan Primary
  107. Swansea Primary
  108. Taroona High School
  109. Taroona Primary School
  110. Tasman District School
  111. Triabunna District High School
  112. Ulverstone Primary
  113. Ulverstone Secondary College
  114. West Launceston Primary
  115. West Ulverstone Primary
  116. Wilmot Primary
  117. Woodbridge District High School
  118. Wynyard High School

/Public Release. View in full here.