Northern Territory Certificate of Education and Training Results 2022

NT Government

Today 1352 young Territorians achieved their Northern Territory Certificate of Education and Training (NTCET).

The Territory’s top student was Alishba Saeed from Darwin High School, who achieved an ATAR score of 99.95.

This year 228 Aboriginal students completed school, including 70 students studying in their remote home communities and six who are the first graduates of Laynhapuy Homeland School in East Arnhem land.

79% of eligible students attained the NTCET in 2022.

The Territory’s top achievers were presented this morning at a reception in Parliament House.

Congratulations to this year’s NTCET Top 20:

Alishba Saeed, Darwin High SchoolBesna Tom, The Essington SchoolGarren Francis Hennessy, The Essington SchoolYara Sultan, The Essington SchoolRiveen Abeywickrama, The Essington SchoolNicholas Boffa, St Philip’s CollegeMikaela Anne Carlos, The Essington SchoolPiper Mules, The Essington SchoolZaira Nosaibah, Darwin High SchoolUpani Muthumala, Darwin High SchoolZakelli Xie, The Essington SchoolClarissa Verity Blum, Darwin High SchoolTrudy Joy Francis, Darwin High SchoolBridget Louise Jackson, Casuarina Senior CollegeAidan John Latz, Darwin High SchoolKavisha Gunaneththige Dona, Darwin High SchoolFelicity Paige Chapman, Darwin High SchoolAvni Agarwal, The Essington SchoolRachelle van den Herik, The Essington SchoolVishram Karthik, The Essington School

Quotes from Minister for Education Eva Lawler

“What an absolutely outstanding group of school leavers we have this year.

“These students who have spent their senior years in times of great uncertainty have not let those challenges beat them; they pushed on with the job of learning.

“I’m confident that we have bright, adaptable and innovative school leavers who will achieve anything they set their minds to.

“For our Year 12 students, as well as their parents, carers, families and teachers – the results are an indication of your hard work, dedication and commitment.”

Northern Territory Government

/Public Release. View in full here.