Pre-polling – 2021 Local Government Elections

On Saturday 4 December 2021, eligible voters will be electing members of our new Council to represent the Shoalhaven community for the next three years. If you are unable to vote on Saturday 4 December, the following options are available:

Pre-Poll Venues

Pre-Poll venues are open from Monday 22 November to Friday 3 December 2021, from 9.00am to 5.00pm, Monday to Saturday, at:

  • Nowra Wesley Centre, 29 Berry Street, Nowra
  • Returning Office, 1/60 Isa Road, Worrigee
  • St Georges Basin Community Centre, 21 Meriton Street, St Georges Basin
  • Ulladulla Civic Centre, Princes Highway, Ulladulla.

Postal Voting

You may be eligible to vote by post. To find out if you are eligible, visit the NSW Electoral Commission’s Postal Voting – Eligibility criteria for local government elections webpage or call 1300 135 736.

You can apply for a postal vote online or by downloading a Postal Vote Application Form on the NSW Electoral Commission’s website and send it to:

NSW Electoral Commission

c/o Centralised Postal Vote Count Centre (CPVCC)

Locked Bag 5051, Alexandria NSW 2015

Postal vote applications must be completed and received by NSW Electoral Commission 5pm Monday 29 November.

In the Shoalhaven, there are two polls in Local Government Elections: one to elect the Mayor and the other to elect four Ward Councillors for each of the three Wards. To find out which Ward you are in, visit the My Area on Council’s website and enter your address details.

The Australian Electoral Commission manages the electoral roll and can help you to enrol or update your details on their website or call 13 23 26.

/Public Release. View in full here.