Super Rugby U16s and U19s: Team of Week Round Two

Rugby Au

Round two of Super Rugby U16s and U19s has been completed, with plenty of players stepping up in the revamped competition.

The Queensland Reds took out both their matches against the Western Force, although the Force pushed them all the way in the U19s.

Watch every game of Super Rugby U16s and U19s LIVE on Stan Sport. Start watching Stan Sport now.

As for the NSW Waratahs, they were dominant in their wins over the Melbourne Rebels.

Junior Wallabies coach Nathan Grey is among several keeping a keen eye on the action as they look to build for the future ahead of next year’s World U20 Championships and potential U18s and Australian Schools matches. looks at the teams of the week from both competitions as picked by Grey and National Pathways Manager Nic Henderson.

*Please note the ACT Brumbies had the bye in round two and will not feature

Super Rugby U16s

The Queensland Reds have been rewarded for their 71-14 win over the Western Force with eight selections in the team of the week.

Flyhalf Finn Mackay headlines the selections after his standout match, joined in the backline by winger Myles Rosemond and centre Max Blanch.

It’s a near full Reds back-row, with Trent Picot and Kiama Jione joined by Rebel Louis Treacy.

Reds props Kinsley Uys and Berakah Tuifaasisina have also been included along with second-rower Bennett Armistead.

Armistead is joined in the second-row by Waratah Isaac Fonua, selected for the second week in a row.

Fonua is one of six Waratahs named, with hooker Charles Ghattas, scrumhalf Angus Grover and backs Marcellus Iakopo, Reilly Caswell and Jai Callaghan selected after their 51-9 win.

Team of the Week

  1. Kinsley Uys (Queensland Reds
  2. Charles Ghattas (NSW Waratahs)
  3. Berakah Tuifaasisina (NSW Waratahs)
  4. Bennett Armistead (Queensland Reds)
  5. Isaac Fonua (NSW Waratahs)
  6. Louis Treacy (Melbourne Rebels)
  7. Trent Picot (Queensland Reds)
  8. Kiama Jione (Queensland Reds)
  9. Angus Grover (NSW Waratahs)
  10. Finn Mackay (Queensland Reds)
  11. Myles Rosemond (Queensland Reds)
  12. Max Blanch (Queensland Reds)
  13. Marcellus Iakopo (NSW Waratahs)
  14. Reilly Caswell (NSW Waratahs)
  15. Jai Callaghan (NSW Waratahs)

/Public Release. View in full here.