Tickets on sale for KFC Big Bash League and rebel Women’s Big Bash League

Tickets are now on sale for this summer’s KFC Big Bash League and rebel Women’s Big Bash League.

After four successful seasons running alongside the men’s tournament, WBBL05 will take place in a stand-alone window for the first time.

The season begins on Friday 18 October 2019 with a Sydney Derby between the Sixers and Thunder at North Sydney Oval.

Over seven weeks, fans will get the chance to see stars of Australia’s Ashes-winning Team, including Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry and Megan Schutt, turning out across the country.

Six clubs (Melbourne Stars, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Hobart Hurricanes and Perth Scorchers) have also made their BBL09 tickets available for purchase.

Adelaide Strikers and Brisbane Heat fans will be able to access BBL09 tickets from 17 October.

Head of Big Bash Leagues, Alistair Dobson, said tickets going on sale was another step closer to a great season for both Big Bash Leagues.

“The schedule of both leagues for the coming season gives fans a better opportunity than ever to experience the fun, family entertainment of Big Bash cricket,” Dobson said.

“Today’s ticket launch is another win for fans, who are able to lock in affordable days and nights of fun, family entertainment for the summer ahead.

“The upcoming season sees games in every State and Territory, including a strong regional footprint and with the key marquee games that are now a hallmark of the Big Bash.”

Ticket details for the WBBL05 finals (Friday 6 – Sunday 8 December 2019) and BBL09 finals (Thursday 30 January – Saturday 8 February 2020) will be released when relevant fixtures are finalised at the end of the regular season.

/Public Release. View in full here.