Victoria name 13-player squad for Marsh Cup clash in Sydney

Victoria have named a 13-player squad for its Marsh One-Day Cup game against New South Wales at North Sydney Oval on Wednesday.

There are no changes to the squad as Victoria looks to secure a spot in the final, with a win seeing them host at the CitiPower Centre.

Cricket Victoria’s Head of Male Cricket, David Hussey, said that the squad were looking forward to travelling up to Sydney and aiming to secure a finals berth.

“It is an exciting time for our playing group as we head into the back-end of the season,” Hussey said.

“We have a great opportunity this Wednesday against a strong New South Wales side to lock in a home final in the Marsh Cup.

“Following an impressive win against South Australia, we’ve named an unchanged squad which we believe gives us the best chance to come away from Sydney with the win.”

Marsh Cup Squad

Peter Handscomb (c) (St Kilda)

Sam Elliott (Fitzroy-Doncaster)

Sam Harper (Melbourne)

Marcus Harris (St Kilda)

Nic Maddinson (St Kilda)

Jon Merlo (St Kilda)

Todd Murphy (St Kilda)

Fergus O’Neill (Melbourne)

Mitch Perry (Richmond)

Tom Rogers (Ringwood)

Will Sutherland (Prahran)

Peter Siddle (Dandenong)

Marsh One Day Cup

New South Wales v Victoria

Wednesday, 14 February, 11:35AM AEDT

North Sydney Oval, Sydney

/Public Release. View in full here.