Australian squads named for World Cup As Queensland dominate national championships

Cricket Australia’s national indoor cricket selectors have named squads to defend all four Australian titles at the 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup – to be played in Australia from October 8-15.

Australia’s men’s and women’s indoor cricket teams have won every World Cup title since its inception in 1995. The most recent victory came at the 2017 event held in Dubai where all four squads – U22 Men, U22 Women, Men, and Women – won their respective titles.

In a first for indoor cricket, Cricket Australia will fully fund the men’s and women’s squads for the 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup – showcasing the strategic importance of indoor cricket to the Australian cricket pathway.

The squads were selected at the conclusion of the 2022 Indoor Cricket National Championships, held at Casey Stadium in Victoria last week. Queensland won their fourth consecutive women’s title, also winning the men’s and U22 women’s titles. Queensland finished the championships undefeated in both the men’s and women’s divisions.

South Australia claimed the Taverners Shield title, while New South Wales won their first U22 men’s title since 2012.

James Allsopp, Cricket Australia Executive General Manager of Community Cricket and Capability, said:

“It was fantastic to see such a successful return to the Indoor Cricket National Championships.

“The energy and atmosphere felt at Casey Stadium was electric and a reflection of the inspiring capability of Australia’s best indoor cricket players.

“A huge congratulations to the players and officials on an outstanding championships that were played in terrific spirit.

“Cricket Australia is proud to fully fund the men’s and women’s squads for the forthcoming 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup. I have no doubt the 56 players and officials will represent our nation with pride.”

Australian Squads for the 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup:

Australia Men: Vinesh Bennett (ACT), Greg Connor (NSW), Rhys Dearness (QLD), Josh Dreaver (QLD), Rob Fitzgerald (QLD), Matt Floros (ACT), Josh Fontana (WA), Kieran Perkins (VIC), Clive Rose (VIC/TAS), Luke Ryan (ACT), Lyle Teske (QLD), Beau Zorko (QLD), Coach: Brenton Brien (QLD), Manager: Tony Panecasio (NSW).

Australia Women: Adelaide Campion (VIC), Dulane Carson (QLD), Samantha Dixon (QLD), Ashleigh Doble (QLD), Neisha Iles (SA), Ainslee Knight (SA), Nicole Martin (VIC), Allison Maxwell (QLD), Laura Shaw (VIC), Emily Vallance (QLD), Alexandra Weeks (QLD), Madeleine Wright (VIC), Coach: Wendy Kemp (QLD), Manager: Maleah Harris (QLD).

Australia U22 Men: Jonathan D’Rozario (VIC), Cameron Todd (WA), Oliver Styles (VIC), Daniel Van Hees (VIC), Blair Overton (NSW), Brock Larance (NSW), Jaidyn Teske (QLD), Jacob Verstegen (QLD), Jack Langdon (NSW), Ryleigh Cameron (WA), Daniel Ost (QLD), Lachlan Campbell (NSW), Coach: Rob Boiston (QLD), Manager: Sam Bright (VIC).

Australia U22 Women: Eliza Barnett (QLD), Stephanie Beazleigh (SA), Tene Crafford (NSW/WA), Katrina Dixon (QLD), Chelsea Gan (QLD, Alanah Gregory (SA), Taylah Gregory (SA), Ella Harvey (QLD), Alyssa Humphries (VIC), Stacy Rockliff (QLD), Charlotte Voss (QLD), Kiara Wood (QLD), Coach: Cindy Kross (WA), Manager: Tommy Holt (VIC).

Indoor Cricket National Championships Results and Award Winners:


Final: Queensland 93 def Australian Capital Territory 91

Alan Wilson Medal (Player of the Series): Luke Ryan (ACT)

Player of the Final: Rhys Dearness (QLD)


Final: Queensland 51 def Victoria 109

Monika Brogan Medal (Player of the Series): Nicole Martin (VIC)

Player of the Final: Meagan Dixon (QLD)

U22 Men

Final: New South Wales 140 def Queensland 51

Player of the Series: Tyler Brown (QLD)

Player of the Final: Brock Larance (NSW)

U22 Women

Final: Queensland 114 def CA Invitational 30

Player of the Series: Stacy Rockliff (QLD)

Player of the Final: Gabby Lockwood (QLD)

Taverners Shield

Final: South Australia 95 def Queensland 88

Player of the Series: Adam Pattison (SA)

Player of the Final: Brenton Forsyth (SA)

Indoor Cricket Hall of Fame Inductee: Jude Coleman (QLD)

The junior divisions are now underway at Casey Stadium, with Grand Finals for all five age groups to be played this Saturday. Fixtures and scores can be found here.

/Public Release. View in full here.