Crs Tolhurst and Ebbels re-elected as Mayor & Deputy Mayor

Cr Isabelle Tolhurst was re-elected as Mayor of the Borough of Queenscliffe at last night’s Ordinary Meeting of Council, for a term of one year.

“It has been a privilege to serve the community and lead the Councillor group as Mayor for 2023,” said Cr Tolhurst. “It will be another big year, as the final year of the term for this council, but this is a very dedicated group of councillors serving you who want the best for this community and work hard to make the remainder of the Council Plan a reality.”

Mayor Tolhurst also thanked the community for being engaged and dedicated. “We are better for listening, for collaborating. This is both a commitment Council makes and an invitation to work with us.”

Cr Ross Ebbels was re-elected Deputy Mayor. Cr Ebbels has previously served as the Borough’s Mayor for three terms, and will now be serving his second term as Deputy Mayor.

Council nominated Councillors to portfolios and committees during the meeting. Councillors were elected to portfolio responsibilities as follows:

  • Cr Isabelle Tolhurst – Local Economy
  • Cr Ross Ebbels – Heritage, Planning & Infrastructure
  • Cr Rob Minty – Health & Wellbeing
  • Cr Michael Grout – Environment
  • Cr Donnie Grigau – Governance & Finance

A full list of Councillor responsibilities will be available on Council’s website in the coming days. Members of the public can watch a recording of last nights Ordinary Meeting of Council on the Borough of Queenscliffe’s YouTube account by clicking the button below.

Watch here

/Public Release. View in full here.