New Council sworn in and New Mayor elected


A new Murrindindi Shire Council has been sworn in and has commenced its four year term. At an Unscheduled Meeting of Council on 16 November 2020, the seven new Councillors took an oath to serve and fulfil their duties in the best interests of the people in the Shire and to carry out those duties faithfully, impartially and to the best of their skill and judgment.

Murrindindi Shire’s new Councillors are Cr Sandice McAulay (Cathedral Ward – returned), Cr Sue Carpenter (Cheviot Ward), Cr Karine Haslam (Eildon Ward), Cr Eric Lording (King Parrot Ward – returned), Cr Ilona Gerencser (Kinglake Ward), Cr John Walsh (Koriella Ward) and Cr Damien Gallagher (Red Gate Ward).

At an Unscheduled Meeting of Council on 23 November 2020, Cr Sandice McAulay was elected as Mayor and Cr Sue Carpenter was elected as Deputy Mayor for a period of 12 months.

/Public Release. View in full here.