Latest elected News

Council is here to help you
TWU seeks urgent answers on infected Qantas crew in Adelaide
Council to consider COVID-19 support plan
Australian Taxpayers Demand Immediate and Clear Information on COVID-19
TRC Economic Relief Package
Parliament to adjourn until August
LGNSW welcomes certainty of council elections postponement
NSW teachers Federation release
Scrutiny of Government progress welcomed
Teachers Federation says coronavirus advice conflicting, contradictory and impossible
MUA Notice to Maritime Workers regarding COVID19
Proposal to name Clyde North Site ‘Mick Morland Reserve’
Appointment of Law Council Chief Executive Officer
Ballarat City elects first Captain in 70 years
Orange’s newest road name
NSW police charge man after defrauding a sports association
Australia win T20 World Cup in front of record crowd
Australia’s candidate for Committee on Elimination of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW)
Aussie Stingers back home at AIS keep Olympic dreams on track
Logan’s Interim Administrator Tamara O’Shea thanks Council and community in heartfelt message
Government delays inquiry into Victoria’s flawed and undemocratic voting system
Plan for 490 new homes revealed in Tasmania
Community Panel’s day one success
City to host information sessions for Council election candidates
Brimbank Councillor resigns to manage family commitments
Second hottest summer on record evidence of climate health emergency
Green Spine modifications
Bayside 2050 Community Panel kicks off
Reform on agenda as we get on with business – City of Casey
NSW Government announces $25 million for projects in Byron Shire
Caversham Valley Primary School officially opened
Council votes for Green Spine changes
City’s First All-Female Power Group
Statement from Illawarra Labor mps on passing of Vicky king
Mastercard Announces Leadership Transition
Premier pays tribute to Treasurer Ben Wyatt
Planning Committee update – City of Casey
$2M Joint Small Projects Commence
Investing in our Community: $2M Joint Projects Commence – Lakeside Dog Park
National to look at reciprocal deportation law
Successes of women celebrated at upcoming community events
Council adopts Reconciliation Action Plan
2020 Junior Council to help shape city’s future
Griffith to host Australian local government womens Association NSW executive board meeting
Vacancy within Warrnambool City Council
Decision on Noonamah Ridge Rezoning
Homebuyers shouldn’t be competing with Kāinga Ora
Ag industry gives Queensland Government a ‘FAIL’ for college project