Territorians recognised on Australia Day Honours List

NT Government

Twenty Territorians have been named on the 2024 Australia Day Honours List.

In the Order of Australia section, four Territorians were appointed Officers of the Order, two as Members and seven awarded Medals of the Order of Australia for their extraordinary contributions, and seven Territorians recognised through meritorious awards for distinguished and outstanding service through their professions.

His Honour Professor the Honourable Hugh Heggie AO PSM, Administrator of the Northern Territory, extends his congratulations to everyone whose contributions have been recognised.

“I congratulate the outstanding service and contributions of Territorians from all walks of life, from the Top End to Central Australia, receiving recognition today through the Australia Day Honours List.

“They have been recognised for their contribution to the arts, education, environmental conservation, health and welfare of Australians, to the Indigenous community, to law and safety, and to our sports culture.

“Recipients of our nation’s highest honour, the Order of Australia are peer nominated. We all know someone who has made an outstanding contribution – in their field of work or in the community. Someone you admire for their service and contribution could be on next year’s list if you take the time to nominate them.”

“I am so proud to offer my sincerest congratulations to all Territorians receiving recognition today. I am also grateful and humbled to find myself amongst today’s recipients.”

Recipients this year are:

Officer of the Order of Australia in the General Division (AO)

The Honourable Justice Jenny Blokland AOHis Honour Professor the Honourable Hugh Heggie AO PSMThe Honourable Justice Judith Kelly AODr Grahame Webb AO

Member of the Order of Australia in the General Division (AM)

Ms Bettina Danganbarr AMHer Honour Chief Judge Elizabeth Morris AMMedal of the Order of Australia (OAM)Mr Klaus Helms OAMMr Steven Kidd OAMMs Bilawara Lee OAMMs Jayne Lloyd OAMMr Gregory O’Mullane OAMMr Ralph Wiese OAM

Medal of the Order of Australia in the Military Division (OAM (Mil))

Warrant Officer Class Two Tommy Munyarryun OAM (Mil)

Conspicuous Service Cross (CSC)

Warrant Officer Melinda Skinner CSC

Public Service Medal (PSM)

Mr Luccio Cercarelli PSMMr Christopher Cox PSM

Australian Police Medal (APM)

Sergeant Isobel Cummins APMCommander Hege Ronning-Burns APM

Australian Fire Service Medal (AFSM)

Mr Stephen Sewell AFSM

Ambulance Service Medal (ASM)

Ms Kylie Killalea ASM

For a full list of recipients and citations, and information about making a nomination, visit here

GPO Box 497, Darwin NT 0801

/Public Release. View in full here.