Twelve New Sports Clubs Accredited

Twelve sports clubs have been accredited in the second year of our Boroondara Sports Club Accreditation Program.

Congratulations to Koonung Heights Cricket Club and Kew Croquet Club (pictured above) for achieving silver level.

The 10 clubs that reached bronze level are:

  • Ashburton Willows Cricket Club
  • AYC Harlequins Cricket Club
  • Deepdene Uniting Cricket Club
  • Glen Iris Cricket Club
  • Kiwi Hawthorn Rugby Club
  • Old Xavierians Soccer Club
  • Riversdale Soccer Club
  • St Stephens Greythorn Cricket Club
  • Camberwell Magpies Cricket Club
  • South Yarra Football Netball Club.

These clubs will hold their accreditation until the end of 2025. This brings the total accredited clubs to 22, including the 10 accredited last year for the 2-year period 2023-24.

The program recognises local clubs that provide a safe, inclusive and welcoming environment for all players, spectators and volunteers, while fulfilling their obligations.

The program is free for applicants and has gold, silver and bronze accreditation levels. Clubs that apply are assessed, and accredited clubs retain their level for 2 years before they need to reapply.

Applications will open in August 2024 for the 2025-26 accreditation period.

To see the full list of accredited clubs, visit our accredited sports clubs page.

Nominate a local club or sports hero

Nominations are now open for the 2024 Boroondara Sports Awards.

Through 7 awards categories, we recognise sports clubs, their volunteers, athletes and members for the essential roles they play in our community.

/Public Release. View in full here.