Covid Update: Southern Tasmania hotspot revoked

NT Government

The Chief Health Officer has revoked Southern Tasmania as a hotspot for the purposes of travel to the Northern Territory, effective immediately.

Revoking the hotspot aligns with the end of the lockdown in Southern Tasmania. Public health controls remain in place across Southern Tasmania including mandatory wearing of face masks outside the home.

Southern Tasmania includes the Local Government Areas of:

· Brighton Council

· Central Highlands Council

· Clarence City Council

· Derwent Valley Council

· Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council

· Glenorchy City Council

· Hobart City Council

· Huon Valley Council

· Kingborough Council

· Sorell Council

· Southern Midlands Council

· Tasman Council

People arriving in the NT from Southern Tasmania will no longer have to undertake mandatory supervised quarantine in the NT. Anyone currently in mandatory supervised quarantine from this area will be able to exit.

/Public Release. View in full here.