Eight Victorians named for Under 19 Lanning v Perry Series

Eight of Victoria’s most talented junior female cricketers have been named in the upcoming Under 19 Lanning v Perry Series.

Eight Victorians named for Under 19 Lanning v Perry Series

Eight of Victoria’s most talented junior female cricketers have been named in the upcoming Under 19 Lanning v Perry Series.

Cricket Australia’s Youth Selection Panel (YSP) has named 26 players to take part in this month’s Under 19 Lanning v Perry Series to be played at the National Cricket Campus (NCC) in Brisbane.

The most promising female players from across the country will come together for three T20s and one 40-over match across four days to test their skills against fellow up-and-coming cricketers.

The group includes six players from the Australian squad which played in the semi-final of the inaugural ICC Under 19 Women’s T20 World Cup in January, while seven of the players are contracted for the upcoming Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) season.

In addition to the matches, over the course of the week players will participate in sessions which are designed to develop team building skills and provide education on nutrition, integrity, player wellbeing and first-nations culture.

State and territory pathway coaches Andy Christie (Cricket Victoria) and Darius Wyatt (South Australia) will coach the two sides with the support of former Australian internationals Delissa Kimmince and Kristen Beams.

Beams, who played 49 matches for Australia across all formats, will shortly commence as the National Development Lead at Cricket Australia, working within the talent pathways.

Selection for the series was finalised by the YSP with the support of State and Territory Associations through nominations based on performances.

All matches will be live streamed on FrogBox with links to be shared shortly.

Sonya Thompson, Cricket Australia’s Head of National Development, said:

“The Lanning vs. Perry series has become an integral part of an extensive player pathway for the best young female cricketers across Australia.

“With several WNCL contracted players involved in the series, we’re looking forward to an exceptionally high standard of cricket across the four matches.

“The education sessions, run by CA High Performance staff, are designed to help develop the next generation of cricketers as individuals off the field while familiarising them with the expectations and processes required to succeed at the highest level.

“We’re delighted to confirm Kristen Beams in the role of National Development Lead. Kristen brings a wealth of cricket experience as a player, administrator and coach and will be a valuable resource for our players as they progress through the talent pathways.”

2023 U19 Lanning v Perry squad

Bonnie Berry (Queensland – Sunshine Coast Cricket Club)

Paris Bowdler (ACT – TBC)

Ella Briscoe (New South Wales – St George/Sutherland Cricket Club)

Aanlyia Cheeran (Victoria – Geelong Cricket Club)

Maggie Clark (South Australia – West Torrens Cricket Club)

Tia Davidge (Victoria – Essendon Maribyrnong Park Cricket Club)

Samara Dulvin (Victoria – Ringwood Cricket Club)

Sienna Eve (New South Wales – Northern District Cricket Club)

Hasrat Gill (Victoria – Melbourne Cricket Club)

Lucy Hamilton (Queensland – Sunshine Coast Cricket Club)

Amy Hunter (ACT – TBC)

Elsa Hunter (New South Wales – Penrith Cricket Club)

Sara Kennedy (Victoria – Carlton Cricket Club)

Lauren Kua (New South Wales – Manly Warringah Cricket Club)

Beth Lane (Tasmania – New Town Cricket Club)

Eleanor Larosa (South Australia – Glenelg Cricket Club)

Grace Lyons (ACT – Weston Creek-Molonglo Cricket Club)

Shay Manolini (Western Australia – Midland-Guildford Cricket Club)

Rebecca McGrath (Western Australia – Melville Cricket Club)

Vaishnavi Munukutla (Victoria – Box Hill Cricket Club)

Frankie Nicklin (New South Wales – Sydney University Cricket Club)

Kate Pelle (New South Wales – Parramatta Cricket Club)

Zoe Samuel (Victoria – Melbourne Cricket Club)

Yashoda Senarathne (Victoria – Box Hill Cricket Club)

Amy Smith (Tasmania – New Town Cricket Club)

Beth Worthley (South Australia – Sturt Cricket Club)


Monday 25 September

First T20 match | Norths Cricket Club, Brisbane

Second T20 match | Norths Cricket Club, Brisbane

Tuesday 26 September

40-over match | Norths Cricket Club, Brisbane

Thursday 28 September

Third T20 match | Norths Cricket Club, Brisbane

/Public Release. View in full here.