Matchday Two Summary: IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships

Matchday two of the IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships was full of goals and excitement.

Read a summary of the results below.

Undefeated is Forever

Men: Thailand 10 – 0 India

Goalscorers: Malik Naveen (OG 2′), Bannsak Nuepho (6′, 10′) Glaham Nattapong (7′), Phonpipat Nampaksa (14′, 34′, 39′), Paisan Saechao (33′), Nattaphon Boonmeema (51′), Aphiwat Butthaisong (56′).

It was a comprehensive victory for Thailand, who never looked like relinquishing their grip on the game. A hattrick to Phonpipat Nampaksa was the highlight for the team who backed up their draw against Australia with a solid three points here.

For India, it was a learning experience in their first ever international match in CP Football competitions.

Watch a replay of the game here.

Thailand: 1. Aphiwat Saito, 2. Bannasak Nuepho (3. Aphiwat Butthaisong 31′), 5. Attan Tahe (8. Paisan Saechao 31′), 6. Siwadol Katanyutawong (c), 7. Glaharn Nattapong (9. Nattaphon Boonmeema 22′), 10. Sukhitkun Bunsing (13. Nimitr Kaisakaew 50′), 11. Phonpipat Nampaksa

Substitutes not used: 4. Thanachok Sirivat, 12. Chanatip Deeman, 14. Tata Anuchit

India: 3. Mohammed Ajnas (10. Vineesh Madhuppilly Raman 44′), 4. Naveen Malik, 5. Baliyan Nitin (1. Deepak Kumar 58′), 6. Pandiyarajan Govindaraj, 7. Rupinder Singh, 8. Mohan Shyan (11. N Vinay 22′), 9. Sijo George (c)

Substitutes not used: None

Thailand players prepare for their IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships game against India

Men: Australia 1 – 3 Iran

Goalscorers: Jeremy Boyce 39′; Shamseddin Shahbazikeivanani 14′, Moslem Mehrabian 18′, Abbas Torabi 26′

Iran came out of the blocks quickly and looked to overwhelm the CommBank Pararoos in the first half, scoring all of their three goals before the break.

The CommBank Pararoos hit back, a goal to Jeremy Boyce gave the home crowd hope. However, Iran’s quality showed, able to defend stoutly and hold off a stern challenge from Australia.

Watch a replay of the game here.

Australia: 1. Christian Tsangas (Benjamin Sutton 31′), 7. David Barber (c), 2. Benjamin John Roche (Connor Bunce 38′), 4. Alessandro La Verghetta, 8. Christian Bitsikas (11. Jeremy Boyce 31′), 9. Luc Launder, 14. Augustine Murphy , 13. Taj Lynch (10. Connor Bunce 46′).

Substitutes not used: 3. Kaylan Van Heer, 5. Daniel Campbell, 6. Joshua Beekes.

Iran: 6. Benham Arandi, 7. Moslem Mehrabian, 8. Hassan Safari (c) (13. Armi Mahdi Rahim Abadi 31′), 9. Shamseddin Shahbazikeivanani, 10. Torabi Abbas, 11. Amin Rezaeibezminabadi (2. Yaser Rostami 29′), 12. Vahid Navvab.

Unused Substitutes: 1. Babak Safarikourabbasloo, 3. Hadi Khosheghbal, 4. Shahab Rahimikandoleh, 5. Mahdi Shokoohi Movaffagh, 14. Amirhossein Ghorbani

David Barber of Australia and Hassan Safari of Iran shake hands before their game in the IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships

Women: Nepal 0 – 10 Australia

Goalscorers: Nicole Christodoulou 1′, 3′, 20′ 33′, 39′, Tamsin Colley 12′, 17′, 48′, Eloise Northam 14′, 23′, Karina Grigorian 25′, Katelyn Smith 45′, 49′, Carly Salmon 50′

It was a superb performance from start to finish from the CommBank ParaMatildas, who were too good for Nepal in their first ever international match in CP Football.

While this game will not count for competition points due to Nepal being unable to meet IFCPF classification requirements, it is a fantastic learning experience for the team.

Watch a replay of the game here.

Australia: 1. Carly Salmon (c), 2. Nicole Christodoulou, 4. Karina Grigorian, 5. Tamsin Colley 7. Eloise Northam (9. Rae Anderson 23′; 6. Katelyn Smith 33′)

Substitutes not used: 3. Tahlia Blanshard, 8. Annmarie de Uriarte, 10. Georgia Beikoff

Nepal: 1. Nirmaya Magar, 5. Binu Thapa, 9. Ranjana Dhami, 10. Rewati Karki, NA Jasmine Hose

Substitutes not used: None

/Public Release. View in full here.