Latest Orange City Council News

Development Application on Exhibition – Monday, 22 August to Monday, 19 September 2022
Tribute to Australian poet carved in stone
Development Application on Exhibition – Friday, 19 August to Friday, 2 September 2022
Development Application on Exhibition – Tuesday, 16 August to Tuesday, 30 August 2022
Development and Complying Development Certificate Applications Received 15 August
Council tackles construction challenges to get projects built
Development Application on Exhibition – Friday, 12 August to Friday, 26 August 2022
Development Applications on Exhibition 11 August
Safer traffic routes through better lighting
Council to use renewable energy to power large sites and streetlights
Call for locals to get involved in boost for music industry
New FutureCity plan to revitalise Lords Place unveiled
Winners of 2022 Banjo Paterson Writing Awards announced
Development Applications Received – Monday, 1 August to Friday, 5 August 2022
Development Applications on Exhibition 6 August
Development Application on Exhibition – Tuesday, 9 August to Tuesday, 23 August 2022
Development Application on Exhibition – Thursday, 4 August to Thursday, 18 August 2022
Orange Regional Museum showcases ancient astronomy in new exhibition
New Sleepbus service, dual-naming for Mt Canobolas and Bins4Blokes on Council agenda
Preparations underway for Orange Winter Fire Festival in Park
Development Application on Exhibition – Tuesday, 2 August to Tuesday, 16 August 2022
Development Applications Received – Monday, 25 July to Friday, 29 July 2022
Development Application on Exhibition – Monday, 1 August to Monday, 15 August 2022
New regional academy latest sign of growth in water polo
Development Applications on Exhibition 28 July
Development Applications and Draft Planning Agreements on Exhibition
Development Applications Received – Monday, 18 July to Friday, 22 July 2022
Residents kept in touch with plans to rename Tarawell Crescent 25 July
Orange Readers and Writers Festival set to inspire and entertain
NSW Government provides $5 million boost for Conservatorium project
Council looks for more bulky waste collection options
Development and Complying Development Certificate Applications Received 19 July
Development Applications on Exhibition 16 July
Winter Fire Festival heats up with free events in Robertson Park
Development Applications on Exhibition 13 July
Roderick Place is Orange’s newest street
Development Applications on Exhibition 12 July
Fibro house sculpture forms centrepiece of new art exhibition Beyond Shadows
Development Applications Received – Monday, 4 July to Friday, 8 July 2022
Indoor playground open for business at Orange Indoor Tennis Centre
Students design their own city in new art installation
Development Applications Received – Monday, 27 June to Friday, 1 July 2022
New street names for Orange’s newest streets 1 July
Development Application on Exhibition – Friday, 1 July to Friday, 15 July 2022
EOIs for next stage of industrial growth in city
Council adopts next budget
Council preparing to replace historic Lone Pine
Development Applications on Exhibition – Friday, 24 June to Friday, 8 July 2022