WA Health Excellence Awards Return For 2024

The WA Health Excellence Awards are an opportunity to highlight the invaluable contributions made by everyone across the WA health system.

WA Health Excellence Awards 2024

Outstanding teams and projects can be nominated against 10 award categories all of which highlight excellence in health care delivered across the system every day.

Categories include:

  • Primary health
  • Preventive health
  • Mental health
  • Person-centred care
  • Safety and quality
  • Workplace wellbeing and culture
  • Research and innovation
  • Sustainability
  • Aboriginal health
  • Rural and remote health care.

The most exceptional team or project will also receive the Director General’s award acknowledging a remarkable contribution to the WA health system.

The Minister for Health’s lifetime achievement award will honour a WA Health staff member who has demonstrated long-standing commitment to improving health care in WA.

Returning for 2024, the 7NEWS Health Heroes category encourages the WA community to nominate a standout frontline healthcare worker. This award was introduced last year to highlight the extraordinary care delivered by doctors, nurses and midwives, allied health professionals, volunteers, ward clerks and other WA health staff.

Visit the WA Health Excellence Awards

/Public Release. View in full here.