2021-22 U19 Female Emerging Players Program squad named

Cricket Victoria has named the squads for its Vic Metro and Vic Country Under 19 Female Emerging Players program.

2021-22 U19 Female Emerging Players Program squad named

Cricket Victoria has named the squads for its Vic Metro and Vic Country Under 19 Female Emerging Players program.

The 48 players selected were chosen based on their performances in representative opportunities throughout the summer and Premier Cricket.

Specialist sessions will begin next month before the wider program commences in August.

Players will train at the CitiPower Centre and the MCG, while sessions will also be held in regional areas to reduce the travel burden for players based in country areas.

The program will call upon the expertise of Cricket Victoria’s coaches with current players also involved.

Players will then have the opportunity to represent Vic Metro and Vic Country at the National Championships to be held in Perth in December.

“This is a key part of the players development pathway where they’ll receive guidance and insight from elite coaches and professional players,” Cricket Victoria’s Head of the Female Emerging Players Program Duncan Harrison said.

“They’ll gain an increased understanding of their own game and how to prepare for professional cricket.

“The carrot of a National Championships at the end of this year is a great landmark for the players to aim for and we’re excited by the level of talent we’ll have representing Victoria at that tournament.”

2021-22 U19 Female Vic Country Squad

NameYPL TeamPremier Club
Jaide AnthonySouth East Country SharksPrahran
Lillee BarendsenCentral HighlandsCarlton
Jessica BohnGippsland PrideMelbourne
Paris BowdlerBarwon RocketsPrahran
Aanlynia CheeranBarwon RocketsPlenty Valley
Tia DavidgeCentral HighlandsEMPL
Bianca DeckkerBarwon Rockets
Emily EdwardsMallee Murray SunsCarlton
Kethmi EkanayakeSouthern PioneersDandenong
Georgia GallNorthern RiversEMPL
Poppy GardnerSouth East Country SharksDandenong
Zarlie GoldsworthyNorth East KnightsCarlton
Cailin GreenNorthern RiversCarlton
Madeline GreenWestern Waves
Millicent IllingworthWestern WavesEMPL
Grace JonesBarwon RocketsEMPL
Meika KingGippsland PridePrahran
Lucinda LoweCentral HighlandsCarlton
Alyssa LucasCentral HighlandsCarlton
Arnika McGregorNorthern Rivers
Rhys McKennaSouth East Country SharksPrahran
Tahlia MeierCentral HighlandsBox Hill
Emily MitchellNorth East KnightsCarlton
Jasmine NevinsNorthern RiversPlenty Valley
Hannah RookeWestern Waves
Abby WrigglesworthGippsland Pride

2021-22 U19 Female Vic Metro Squad

NameYPL TeamPremier Club
Kristy ArulrajahInner East EmusRingwood
Erin CarrollSouth East BaysideRingwood
Ruby CullinanInner East Emus
Hailey FerrisInner East EmusRingwood
Jasmine FlemingInner East EmusBox Hill
Simran GandhiNorth West WizardsPlenty Valley
Bridie GrovesNorthern FalconsPlenty Valley
Ella HaywardSouth East BaysideMelbourne
Olivia HenryOuter East EaglesRingwood
Samohn HereoraNorth West WizardsEMPL
Annecy HombergInner South East ScorpionsMelbourne
Aman KaurWestern SpiritEMPL
Ashling O’FarrellInner East EmusBox Hill
Lucy PageSouth East BaysideMelbourne
Mia PerrinSouth East BaysideMelbourne
Lara ShannonInner East EmusBox Hill
Ella StallwoodNorthern FalconsMelbourne
Olivia ThomasOuter East EaglesRingwood
Maddie WhiteSouth East BaysidePrahran
Isabel WhiteInner East EmusBox Hill
Uvindee WijesenaInner South East ScorpionsDandenong
Ellen WilliamsSouth East BaysidePrahran

/Public Release. View in full here.