Australian Children’s Television Foundation Board appointments

The Australian Government has appointed Mr Ian Booth and Dr Michael Carr-Gregg as Commonwealth representative members to the Australian Children’s Television Foundation (ACTF) Board for three year terms.

Mr Booth has more than 20 years’ experience in the film industry and is currently the Managing Director of Aura Film Finance. He was previously Chief Executive Officer of ScreenWest, Western Australia’s screen funding and development agency. Mr Booth is an executive producer on the documentary feature films Ningaloo: Australia’s Other Great Reef, and Whale Superhighway, and co-produced the television drama series Marx and Venus for SBS, and the drama Hidden Creatures. He has also served on the Boards of Ausfilm, the Film and Television Institute WA and Awesome Arts.

Dr Carr-Gregg is a high-profile child and adolescent psychologist and has published 14 books on parenting. He currently chairs the National Centre Against Bullying’s Digital Literacy Sub-committee. In 1985 he founded CanTeen, a not-for-profit organisation which supports young people with cancer in their lives. Dr Carr-Gregg has been the Consultant Psychologist to the Victorian Secondary Schools Principals’ Association, the Australian Ballet School and The Australian Boarding Schools Association.

The ACTF is a not-for-profit organisation that develops high quality children’s drama and educational resources, and has supported productions including Dance Academy, Little Lunch, Woven Threads and Bluey.

For more information visit:

/Public Release. View in full here.