Nillumbik’s new Council sworn in


Nillumbik’s new councillors have been sworn in at an Oath (or Affirmation) of Office ceremony in the Council chambers at Greensborough tonight to mark the official commencement of the new four-year Council term.

The event was livestreamed and can be accessed here.

The Council comprises five new councillors, with councillors Egan (Bunjil Ward) and Perkins (Ellis Ward) the two returning councillors.

The Council for the 2020-2024 term (by Ward) are:

Blue Lake

• Richard Stockman


• Karen Egan


• Natalie Duffy


• Peter Perkins


• Ben Ramcharan

Swipers Gully

• Frances Eyre


• Geoff Paine

Nillumbik CEO Carl Cowie congratulated the councillors on being elected to Council and said he looked forward to working with them over the coming term.

“On behalf of all Council officers, I would like to warmly congratulate each councillor for their election to Council and would like to commend them on making this significant commitment to serving their community,” he said.

“Their election to Council comes at an exciting time in the history of the Shire, as we face a number of opportunities and challenges. I look forward to working with them over the coming term.”

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor will be elected at a Council meeting next Tuesday 24 November – an event that will also be livestreamed.

You can watch the swearing-in ceremony here.

/Public Release. View in full here.