Latest Ballarat News

Sons of West: Community engagement prevails in 2021
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Monday 18 October 2021
Inaugural CEO For New Teaching And Leadership Academy
Domestic Animal Management Plan highlights need for responsible dog ownership
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Saturday 17 October 2021
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Friday 15 October 2021
Execution of warrant results in seizure of 9 kittens
Growing Central Goldfields
Survey supports more outdoor dining and activation of Ballarat’s CBD
Exercise Malabar wraps up
Testing and community support for exposures in Halls Gap and Stawell
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Thursday 14 October 2021
Police target illicit firearms in bikie swoop across Melbourne and Ballarat
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Wednesday 13 October 2021
Ballarat MCH Sleep and Settling Information Groups assist early parenting
Pair aboard at start and end of ship’s service
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Tuesday 12 October 2021
Pioneering Children’s Research Project Arrives In Ballarat
Insert Pioneering Children’s Research Project Arrives In Ballarat
Time to support our refugee and asylum seeker population
Consulting voices of next generation
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Monday 11 October 2021
Planning Amendment to Advance Major Projects and Provide Economic Stimulus
Round two of Community Impact Grants open
More Than Thousand Homes Bought For Victorians
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Saturday 9 October 2021
Lyons St redevelopment to go to Ballarat City Council Planning Committee meeting
Lydiard Street Plans Given Heritage Approval
Pioneering Children’s Research Project Arrives In Ballarat
RACV and neighbourhood Watch work together to improve safety at home
Strengthening Our Regional Health Services
Police charge two after erratic driving through Ballarat
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Thursday 7 October
Police arrest two after erratic driving through Ballarat
More Mental Health Nurses To Help Victorians In Need
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Wednesday 6 October 2021
National Wool Museum receives AMaGA Victoria Award for medium museums/galleries
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Tuesday 5 October 2021
Ballarat: GiG takes virtual reality into virtual realm
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Sunday 3 October
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Saturday 2 October 2021
City of Greater Shepparton to enter seven-day lockdown tonight
Moorabool Shire to enter seven-day lockdown tonight
City of Ballarat marks Australia’s first Ageism Awareness Day
Coronavirus update for Victoria – Thursday 30 September 2021
Victoria University working to reduce waitlist pain
Cardiac patients get moving, thanks to digital innovation
New Crossing Point at Lake Wendouree