Waverley Council election results declared

Waverley Council

The NSW Electoral Commission has this week declared the results of the Waverley Council election held on Saturday 4 December 2021.

Waverley residents and ratepayers elected the 12 Councillors to serve on Council across the following four wards:

Bondi Ward:

  • Councillor Leon Goltsman
  • Councillor Michelle Gray
  • Councillor Dominic Wy Kanak

Hunter Ward:

  • Councillor Sally Betts
  • Councillor Steven Lewis
  • Councillor Will Nemesh

Lawson Ward:

  • Councillor Angela Burrill
  • Councillor Elaine Keenan
  • Councillor Paula Masselos

Waverley Ward:

  • Councillor Ludovico Fabiano
  • Councillor Tony Kay
  • Councillor Tim Murray

Councillors Betts, Burrill, Goltsman, Wy Kanak, Kay, Keenan, Lewis, Masselos and Nemesh served in the previous term of Council and were re-elected. We welcome our new Councillors Fabiano, Gray and Murray.

This term of Council expires in September 2024 which is a shorter than normal term resulting from delays in the elections held earlier this month caused by Covid related restrictions.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected by Councillors with the voting for these roles to be conducted at a meeting to be held early in January 2022.

/Public Release. View in full here.