Waverley Mayor and Deputy Mayor re-elected

Waverley Council

Labor Councillor Paula Masselos has been re-elected as Mayor of Waverley at last night’s Council meeting.

Cr Masselos was elected as Mayor in September 2019 for a two-year term and will continue to serve in the position until the NSW Local Government Elections on 4 December.

Mayor Masselos has represented the Lawson Ward since her election as a Councillor nine years ago.

Greens Councillor Elaine Keenan, was also re-elected to the position of Deputy Mayor, a position she has served in since September 2019.

Deputy Mayor Cr Keenan also represents the Lawson Ward and has been a Councillor for four years.

Like many Sydney Councils, the Mayor and Deputy Mayor of Waverley are elected by our Councillors, who are voted in by residents. These elections take place every two years in September.

The election of Councillors by residents will next take place at the NSW Local Government Elections, 8.00 am – 6.00 pm, 4th December.

Waverley Council congratulates Mayor Masselos and Deputy Mayor Keenan on their re-election.

/Public Release. View in full here.