Australian Wheelchair Rugby League squad named for England series

Wheelchair Australia Rugby League has today announced a 16-man train-on squad for the upcoming two-match Test Series against England in October.

Majority of the squad has been selected after strong performances in the inaugural Wheelchair State of Origin held back in July, with 11 of the 16-man squad chosen from the victorious New South Wales side.

The squad will go in to camp this week for training before a final squad of ten is chosen for the fixtures on October 21st (Sydney) and 23rd (Wollongong).

“We’re delighted with the squad that Brett Clark has chosen and are looking forward to hosting the 2019 Test Series against our old rivals England,” Wheelchair Australia Rugby League Chairman, Martin Meredith said.

“There’s some great players putting in the work now and I’m sure come October it will result in another thrilling contest for fans, family and friends who get to witness the series first-hand.”

Australian train-on squad

Liam Luff – NSW

Jason Attard – NSW

Cory Cannane – NSW

Brad Grove – NSW

Brett Henman – NSW

Michael Johnson – NSW

Craig Cannane – NSW

Edge Lole – NSW

Yara Ryan – NSW

Stephan Rochecouste – NSW

Davin Bretherthon – QLD

Shaun Harre – QLD

James Hill – QLD

Zachary Schmacher – QLD

Cory Mostran – QLD/NT

William Derederenalagi – NSW

/NRL Public Release. View in full here.